Summer Rain

National Poetry Writing Month

Writing prompt: Summer rain

summer_rain_by_sugarock99-d2y7w1c

Image source: Summer rain by SachaKalis on DeviantArt sachakalis.deviantart.com

 

Blisters and burns, achingly trail
Through the soft inner molds of me.
Simmering, trying to reach for
The night sky, a canvas
Dancing with want.

Come to me, caress the folds
Of my lips, my April skin,
A pitter patter song on my roof
And let us rain,
Silver liquid drops.

We crawl in and out
Of rooms, the damp walls
Sing a lullaby
Amid the squeaking and
Wild cacophony.

I know not why
I dip my wings,
Treading through this
Wild, momentary anarchy.

Let me lay bare,
Soak in
This mad song of
The summer rain.

Lopa Banerjee. April 2015

One thought on “Summer Rain

Leave a Reply

