Unbound

I, am myself.
I am unbound and whole.
Do not look for me inside the painted walls
And the crushed mirage of the old concretes.
Inside every brick and mortar
Inside every chipped, peeled crevice
Of my body, freedom breathes
In its own symphony.
I will not tweak or twist
To take in your doomed definitions of fortitude.
I soak in my own sunlight,
My cloudy mane waxes and wanes
To the spring of my footsteps.
Inhale my quaintness and bounty,
As my crushed contours,
My defiant dreams die and resurface
Over and over again.

All Rights Reserved. Lopa Banerjee. October 4, 2015

2 thoughts on “Unbound

Leave a Reply

