For My Mother, Rama Bhattacharya, On Her 3rd Birthday in Heaven

Ma and me

Many moons back, when life was a bliss in my mother’s arms, when her hands held mine and the world stood still.

When you won’t be able to trace my footprints, imprinted on the roads, you won’t see me then, in the jetties, I won’t be then to row my boat.
(Rabindranath Tagore, translated from the original Bengali song ‘Jokhon porbe na more payer chinho ei baante”, Geetabitan).

Meet my mother Rama Bhattacharjee, the source of inspiration and creative energy in my life, my first guru, my first teacher. Discover the unsung travails of her life as I, her only child, pay her a tribute to her on her 3rd birthday in heaven today.

Thanks a lot Rhiti Bose, my co-editor for giving me the wonderful platform of Incredible Women of India to feature this incredible woman, my dear Ma. I am sure she is seeing this from up above.

Read the story of love, loss and legacy here:

 

https://incrediblewomenofindia.wordpress.com/2016/02/25/rama-bhattacharya/comment-page-1/#comment-524

2 thoughts on “For My Mother, Rama Bhattacharya, On Her 3rd Birthday in Heaven

Leave a Reply

